Home > Playstation 3, Video Games > So Begins Final Fantasy XIII-2

So Begins Final Fantasy XIII-2

Picked up my Collector’s Edition of Final Fantasy 13-2 today.  Sadly I seen a Limited Edition guide sitting there too, so I ended up caving in and grabbing that too.  Oh well.  Just hope I get my moneys worth in the end. So far it seems I will.  The game is still pretty nice looking despite the removal of CGs throughout the game in return for post rendered scenarios.  The game feels well designed and I’m liking the new arc of time travel.   My only real beaf is this stupid addition of “chose your response.”  Like Mass effect vomited on the game.  Do I really need to respond to every conversation? I hope I can get passed the “western RPG” conversions.  I’ll post when I get further along and if I find some tidbits I feel I should share with you all!

Also, to note for those looking to get their Pre-Order DLC. Most codes are entered in the “Redeem Code” button on the PSN Store homepage (top right near search). Once it’s redeemed and downloaded, enter the game and you’ll have it available at different points. I found mine to be:

Summoners Garb: Immediately available when her costume is changeable. Right off the bad I was able to go into menu and change “Outfit”.
Genji Bow: Supposed to be sold for 0 moneys from Chocolina, havn’t confirmed but she should be in Bresha Ruins (if the demo is any indication). I’ll post when confirmed.

Below are some pics of the Collector’s Edition Game and Limited Edition Guide.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment